Posted by: chicagoshells | July 24, 2011

Trouble

It occurred to me that “Trouble” is a strange, possibly not all that positive-sounding of a choice to use as my wife’s online moniker.  But when I say that word while thinking about her, there is nothing but love on my mind.  Full disclosure: when Trouble and I met, we were both in very serious relationships with other people, relationships we both believed would be permanent.  Within weeks of meeting one another, we were each questioning those relationships, and within months, we had left those people to be together.  Admittedly, those months were not my finest moments, but all’s well that ends well.  Trouble’s ex is now her best friend and also one of mine; my ex is now also happily married and we have dinner together once a month or so.  But because Trouble started causing, well, “trouble” in my life, that was the first nickname I ever gave her, and it stuck.

One year ago today, Trouble and I were legally married in Connecticut.  I seriously don’t have the words to express how much I love this woman and how overjoyed I am that she agreed to be my wife.  I have no doubt that she is who I am “meant” to be with.

Leave a Reply

Categories

