Posted by: chicagoshells | September 2, 2011

3 months, 4 weeks, and 1 day…

until we start TTC.

That’s what my ticker says today.

WOW!

When I made that ticker last January, the time until we were actually going to “try” seemed so far away. Now…it’s so close! We’ll be making our initial consultation appointment with the clinic we’re planning to use this month. I’ve spent the last few weeks doing a ton of research on sperm banks and have narrowed down the ones that have at least a couple donors with our criteria (which narrows it down a LOT). Within the next month or so we’ll be ordering some long profiles (and possibly baby pictures and/or audio clips…you should have seen my wife’s face when I told her that stuff was available! Interesting but intimidating!). Suddenly everything is picking up steam.

Given that, I feel like I should have a lot to say…but I just keep coming back to “wow.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

